Certification

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sample Exam Solutions for Review

Hello,

Did anybody else have problems loading up a solution? I made several attempts uploading my zipped solution, but always received the message the file was corrupted. I can open and view the content without any problem though. I am using Win 7 64bit, and the file is 90.7 kB.

Thanks.

Peter

0 Kudos
Message 61 of 623
(12,811 Views)

Hello everyone,

Attached is another attempt to find a solution for the Sprinkler controller CLD sample exam. I appreciate your time to review and provide feedback on my solution.

Since I am not a software engineer by training, I am not very familiar with the standard software development process. I know bits and pieces and am currently reading up on it. In doing so, I realized that I am weak in laying out an application based on a requirements document like the ones that are part of the CLD example tests. Currently, I am getting a vague idea of what is required and then start coding. Later I run into problems and try to find ad hoc solutions that cost time and elegance. During my last attempt, I tried laying out the application, but gave up after 40 minutes. Would somebody be able to walk me through one of these req documents and show me how to lay out an application on paper based on the requirements?

Thank you for your time and help. I appreciate it.

Best regards,

Peter

0 Kudos
Message 62 of 623
(12,789 Views)

I tried again the following day and it worked. Dunno what caused it. Maybe the reboot?

Peter

0 Kudos
Message 63 of 623
(12,788 Views)

Hello pbuerki,

Could it be that you're more familiar with scripting than with Design Patterns?

In the requirements documents of the test CLDs there normally is a sequence of operations described.

You can use this Sequence of Operations to derive a Flow Chart (drawing it on a piece of paper will also help you understand) of your Application.