Certification

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Exam Organization

Hello,

I just finish my CLD exam.

Sincerely 4 hours was enough for me to finish the application and test it with VI analyzer, but the exam it is a little bit hard than the sample exams.

How I prepared for the CLD:

1)LabVIEW core 1 core 2 and core 3  Online training.

2)Boiler controller in the core 3 manual exercise 

3)Success package (If i failed to do an exercise I see the solution than I repeated it 1 or 2 time, after 1 week I returned to do the same exercise to see if I understood it or not yet. Till I finished the ercices)

3) Correction of my Labview projects (I'm a LV developer but my goal was that my applications run without error but the block diagram was not ordered)

4)Samples Exam( I started with the boiler exam. The first time I finished it in 4h, the second time in 2.47h, than in 2h) For all the sample exams I choose a state machine patters with an event structure and I left the ATM exam for yesterday to test myself and I succeed to do it in 2 hours.

Exam Day:

The proctor give me a little time to prepare the Labview environment than she gave me the exam.

Here below a little description how I split my time:

-First 30 min, I read the requirements document and write a little algorithm ( it helped me a lot to choose the states for the state machine and the logic of the application) (!!! the proctor also asked me to put the sheets in the packet when i finished)

-15 min: document the main vi, all the controls and indicators on the front panel.

- 2.15 hours: Code the application : I prepared the state machine body than I started to code ( My advice is: when you add new function test it, it helps to identify where is the error). For the new SubVIs or type definition the first thing I did was document it and change the icon.

(I was prepared to do the code in 2hours. I exerciced my self to do the practice exams in 2hours )