From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

CSLUG - Central South LabVIEW User Group (UK)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Introduce yourselves

Hi All,

My name is David Gray, I'm a CLA. I have been usig LabVIEW for the last 5 years in to create novel measurement tools for the photonics academic field, I'm a photonic scientist who is moving towards engineering. I specilise in complex system, signal processing, interferometric measureements and system calbration. Linkedin profile can be found

here and my research acumen can be found here.

I've recently taken up a post with Infinitesima, which is based in Abingdon, near Oxford. This will give me expsure to statecharts, real-time NI hardware, FPGA and commertial measurement deployment.

I'm looking to develop a career around LabVIEW, interfacing between commertial, innovation, science and engieering people.

I'm looking foward to being involved in the local LabVIEW communitiy.

Cheers

David

0 Kudos
Message 31 of 76
(5,368 Views)

Hi David,

Welcome to the group

Steve

Opportunity to learn from experienced developers / entrepeneurs (Fab,Joerg and Brian amongst them):
DSH Pragmatic Software Development Workshop

Random Ramblings Index
My Profile

Message 32 of 76
(5,368 Views)

Hi All

I am Dr Fouad Aldawi, I have been using LabVIEW for 10 yeas.

I am using LabVIEW with ultrasonic signals to design auto inspection systems using for aircraft

manufacturing companies.

I have deigned 3 systems so far (6 axis, 3 axis and 2 axis).

Welcome to any one need help in this area.

0 Kudos
Message 33 of 76
(5,368 Views)

Hi

When is the meeting ?

Can I attend?

Dr Fouad Aldawi

0 Kudos
Message 34 of 76
(5,368 Views)

Hi Dr Aldawi, Welcome