BreakPoint

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SON OF A...

I worked as a network installer for a while and we fielded all sorts of questions about computers.

One customer called in with a laptop that would only power up for a few seconds. I asked if it was plugged in and he said "yes". We went through a few questions before I found out that the laptop was plugged in to the charger, but there was no cord from the charger to the wall socket.

You have to make sure ALL of it is plugged in correctly.

Rob

Message 31 of 78
(11,878 Views)

@Robert Cole wrote:

I worked as a network installer for a while and we fielded all sorts of questions about computers.

Two of the noteworthy calls I handled whil on second shift were;

1) "The cup holder will not pop out."

2) "I am so glad you called! I have a tape stuck in my disk drive."

A story relayed to me after a co-worked spent the night rebuilding crashed disk drives goes;

"

I finsihed the rebuild and loaded up the backup pack and we were standing behind the disk drive cabinets when we noticed a brown dust blowing out of the back of one of them.

Customer: "What is that?"

Co-worker: "Data"

Ben

Retired Senior Automation Systems Architect with Data Science Automation LabVIEW Champion Knight of NI and Prepper LinkedIn Profile YouTube Channel
Message 32 of 78
(11,875 Views)