BreakPoint

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help with graphical program examples

I am a software architect in the LabVIEW core team here at NI and I working with a group of researchers led by Professor Chris Scaffidi at Oregon State. We are investigating algorithms that can detect performance problems in graphical programs and assist the user in dealing with them. Once we have the algorithms perfected we hope to be able to assist LabVIEW developers to create much faster programs from the outset rather than noticing that the application is too slow and having to spend lots of time investigating why.

In order to validate that the algorithms work correctly and do not produce very many false positives we need lots of LabVIEW code samples. If you have code you are willing to let us look at that has performance issues please post it to the website http://experiments.eecs.oregonstate.edu/general/labviewprograms/

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(6,731 Views)

Sorry, none of my code has performance issues! 😄 (Are you also looking for negative examples?)

The forum and community is bursting with examples of performance problems. You could start with the challenge 1 submissions. 😉

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(6,727 Views)

In order for the reearchers to use the VIs they have to be submitted to their web site. There is a review board process they have to go through and they cannot simply grab anything out there on the web.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(6,716 Views)

Have a look through the "Rube Goldberg Code" thread... Smiley LOL

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 5
(6,707 Views)

@APD wrote:

In order for the reearchers to use the VIs they have to be submitted to their web site. There is a review board process they have to go through and they cannot simply grab anything out there on the web.

Then I suspect they will only get garbage amaturish examples.