BPS Support

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NanoBEE configuration and signal generation

Hello everyone, my name is Guillaume Dupré, I am an intern at the LASSENA laboratory in Montréal (ÉTS).

In the context of the AVIO-601 project, my mission is to create a radio frequency interference generator on Matlab using a NanoBEE. To do so, I am currently using some Matlab code you gave to the LASSENA team such as the MimoDashboard GUI.

What I understand is that it is possible to configure the NanoBEE through a file named "example.conf" located in the "media/card" folder by connecting via ssh to the device.

The problem is I need to change the parameters (carrier frequency and bandwidth) using Matlab only. Some code you wrote allows me to change the carrier frequency of the card through Matlab. However, I also need to be able to change its bandwidth and I could not find how to do so in your code. That is why I am asking for your help to solve my problem. Is there any way to change the bandwidth of the NanoBEE using Matlab only ?

Last but not least, I also need to generate different types of signals with the NanoBEE. For now, the only signal I can generate is a wide-band one. How could I, for instance, generate a simple sinewave on Matlab with the NanoBEE ?

Thank you for your help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2
(1,903 Views)

Hi Guillaume,

Please see my responses below:

1. Yes, you can program RF bandwidth settings via "fmc112ctl" command and MATLAB M-scripts on Linux/Unit systems.  When you log in the Linux system of nanoBEE, please check the RF bandwidth information using "fmc112ctl" command:  

root@bee:~# fmc112ctl rf_bandwidth --help

Here is an example function of rf_bandwidth, which is used to change RF bandwidths for a specific RF channel on any of top or bottom FMC112 transceiver boards of nanoBEE.

function cmdout = rf_bandwidth(remote, conf, card, direction, rf_bw_hz)