Academic Hardware Products (myDAQ, myRIO)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

myRIO and Veristand

Hi all,

I'm new to the National instrument myRIO and I'm currently trying to use a veristand system definition file  that I was given at the National Instruments Veristand fundamentals training course at Newbury, UK. How do I deploy it to a myRIO? I can't seem to find the myRIO in the Veristand hardware although I can see it in NI MAX.

Also, is there an FPGA configuration file available for this device anywhere? I'm using Veristand 2018 but there doesn't seem to be a config file for the FPGA on the myRIO.

Thanks for your help!

Kris.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(7,178 Views)

As first step, you must install NI Veristand engine into myRIO. Have you already installed?

Also, I guess your FPGA configuration file doesn't work on myRIO. Did you use PXI system in the training course? The conf file was written for the PXI FPGA device so you must edit it.

Certified LabVIEW Developer
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions

GCentral
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(7,145 Views)

Hi,

Sorry for the late reply. I have installed the Veristand engine on the myRio.

Yes, I used a proper PXI chassis on the training and I understand that they aren't compatible off the bat, but when I try to add an FPGA target within the definition file, it seems to want me to import an FPGA file. Is this something that is written and available from NI? I have looked around, but there doesn't seem to be a library to get these files from so I'm at a loss with that.

Thank you for your help so far! Any further help is greatly appreciated!

Kris 🙂

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(6,972 Views)