Academic Hardware Products (myDAQ, myRIO)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Low pass fiter design and data save path design in GUI

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello guys

I am a totally beginner of labview and need to use myrio for my project this year.    My aim is to use myrio to acquire voltage signals from 6 string potentiometers, and translate these voltage signals to displacements. I met two problems during my programming.

The first one is I tried to use a low pass filter for signal processing, what I want is to illustrate all filtered voltage signals in one waveform chart.  I tried to use express ->signal analysis -> filter but can only get one filtered signal no matter how many filters created.  I need to use all filtered data to do translation and generate figures of corresponding displacements.

The second thing is that I don't know how to design an automatic saving of data files, including time/date stamp, and ability to set path and filename in the GUI.  Currently I am using Invoke Nude to export data to excel and after click "stop" button excel files will open automatically but user need to rename and save the file to a certain path.

It would be very helpful if I could receive some advice.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,903 Views)

Hi Shipu,

For filtering, I would recommend building an array of the channel data and passing it through the Butterworth Filter VI, rather than using the Express VI. If you look in the configuration settings of the Express VI, it's currently configured as butterworth. Without using an express VI you won't have to deal with converting to and from Double data.

Butterworth Filter VI

http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371361P-01/lvanls/butterworth_filter/

For datalogging, please refer to the following documents on how to implement this:

Alex
Hardware Engineer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,883 Views)

Hi Alex