AWR Academic Community

This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
Highlighted

Group Delay Measurement of Co Planar Wave Guide

I am a recent graduate of West Virginia University using a trial license.  An important part of my senior deign project was accurate simulation of group delay of a co planar wave guide, but I have noticed that increasing the number of frequency points in the simulation significantly changes the observed group delay curves and the simulations seem to have some other inconsistencies. 

I have attached two projects, one using the built in co planar wave guide model and one using an Analyst model which I believe is set up correctly.  Can anyone tell me which one is guaranteed to be accurate if either or what mistakes exist in the models?  Also, what is the reason for the inconsistency in the group delay measurements relative to the number of frequency points? 

I have observed that the group delay magnitudes at some points on the curve, especially the zero frequency point, increase as the number of frequency points increases.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(565 Views)
4 REPLIES

Re: Group Delay Measurement of Co Planar Wave Guide

Here is the built in model.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(564 Views)

Here is the Analyst model.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(562 Views)

Jake,