From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Measurement Studio for .NET Languages

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with DaqMx

Hello,

This is clearly not my field of specialty and I am not even sure I am posting in the right section. I am a physicist using NI cards to generate ouput for an experiment my team is working on. I am using Cicero Word Generator to control the cards, when I run the program I get the following error:

Spoiler
" System.BadImageFormatException: Could not load file or assembly 'NationalInstruments.DAQmx, Version=9.3.35.219, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=18cbae0f9955702a' or one of its dependencies. An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format.
File name: 'NationalInstruments.DAQmx, Version=9.3.35.219, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=18cbae0f9955702a'
at AtticusServer.ServerSettings..ctor()
at AtticusServer.AtticusServer.Main() in C:\Users\Aviv Keshet\Documents\Software\Cicero-Word-Generator\AtticusServer\AtticusServer.cs:line 67

In the installation guide the creator of this tool says:

Spoiler

At a minimum, you will need to have working versions of the National Instruments DAQmx, VISA, and 488.2 driver libraries. These are required not just on the output hardware computer, but also on any computers running the Cicero user interface client. The latest bundle of these can be downloaded at http://www.ni.com/drivers/ . Almost all Cicero errors and exceptions are caused by not having the correct or latest version of the driver libraries installed (greater than or equal to the version that Cicero was compiled against), causing the .NET runtime to be unable to resolve various library references.