Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to implement the Transfer Function in Real Time VIs?

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to Labview Real Time modoule and want to implement one Controller(not PID one) in Deterministic Loop! I have already designed discrete Transfer Function and searching for the way to build one Controller with it! Is it right to use the Simulation Loop instead of Timed Loop (in this case Deterministic loop) and implement the controller in it?! If it's correct so, should I use the same clock and Priod as Timed Loop?!

It would be very helpful, if there is an Example about using transfer function in Real Time Loops!

thanks for your help,

Mohsen 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(7,301 Views)

Hi,

to be honest: So far I haven't quite understood, what you're trying to do. Could you please be more specific.

You mentioned, that you implement ONE controller. Does this mean you have more than one controller?

Could you please be more specific on what you are trying to do? Maybe give us some sample code?

Best regards

Remember Cunningham's Law
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 15
(7,290 Views)

Hi,

I have the same issue, that is, I want to implement a control algorithm that doesn't fit within the structure of a PID using a timed-loop. I am using the discrete transfer function VI to implement the control algorithm, however, I am not sure about the sampling time I should use in calculating the dicrete transfer function of the controller. Should the sampling time be equal to the sampling period for DAQmx? Can it be higher/lower? I am calculating the discrete transfer function of the controller from the continouous time transfer function which is obtained through simulations.

Also, I am not 100% sure whether I have correctly used the shift-registers for closing my feedback loop.

Attached is the VI with the discrete transfer function inside the timed-loop.

Any idea would be greatly appreciated.  

0 Kudos