VirtualBench

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pressure / Temperature measurement with Virtual Bench

Hi everyone.

I'd appreciate if you help me out here.

I am completely new to VirtualBench (VB 8012) and Labview.

I am trying to figure out if VirtualBench is available to function as data acquisition station like DAQ when it is hooked up with Pressure/Temperature sensor.

There is not much information regarding my question on Internet and I am the only one who is working on VirtualBench in my lab.

I'd like to know how this device works (work flow) if it can be connected to mechanical measurement sensors in order to detect Pressure/Temperature etc.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(4,434 Views)

It would really depend on the sensor, but you do have 2 options for measuring a signal: DMM or oscilloscope.  Neither one will do the conversion into physical units for you though.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
Message 2 of 3
(4,428 Views)

Sean0908 wrote:
I am trying to figure out if VirtualBench is available to function as data acquisition station like DAQ when it is hooked up with Pressure/Temperature sensor.
I'd like to know how this device works (work flow) if it can be connected to mechanical measurement sensors in order to detect Pressure/Temperature etc.

Hi Sean,

VirtualBench has a Mixed Signal Oscilloscope, which is different than a DAQ device [1].