NI Home > Community > NI Discussion Forums

Version Conversion

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Member
Posts: 5
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

convert from labview 5.1 to 2011

I want to convert the attached file from labview 5.1 to Labview 2011 SP1.

There might be some missing VIs but i don't care about them.

Knight of NI
Posts: 18,064
0 Kudos

Re: convert from labview 5.1 to 2011

saved as 8.2, which you can open.


The missing VIs are from Traditional DAQ. You'd need to replaced them with DAQmx functions.

Member
Posts: 5
0 Kudos

Re: convert from labview 5.1 to 2011

Thanks for the quick response!

Member
Posts: 1
0 Kudos

Re: convert from labview 5.1 to 2011

I would appreciate it if someone can convert this VI (5.1) into LV 2011.  Thx.

 

Ken

 

 

Knight of NI
Posts: 18,064
0 Kudos

Re: convert from labview 5.1 to 2011


ken_its wrote:

I would appreciate it if someone can convert this VI (5.1) into LV 2011.  Thx.

 

Ken


Please re-read the rules of this forum. Create your own thread so it can be tracked on its own.

Member
Posts: 3
0 Kudos

Re: convert from labview 5.1 to 2011

Hi.

Can you please convert the following files from version 5.1 to 2011..

Thanks in advance...:smileyhappy:

 

Knight of NI
Posts: 16,546
0 Kudos

Re: convert from labview 5.1 to 2011

Please read the message directly above yours.

Member
Posts: 15
0 Kudos

Re: convert from labview 5.1 to 2011

I have labview 5.1 vi's to convert to 2011.

What am to do ?  Do I zip up the files, attach and send ? 

 

Andrew

Member
Posts: 15
0 Kudos

Re: convert from labview 5.1 to 2011

Here are the old files Labview 5.1 need converted to Labiew 2011

Knight of NI
Posts: 16,546
0 Kudos

Re: convert from labview 5.1 to 2011

Read the Rules for the Conversion Board and post a new message thread.

 

Can't anybody read the messages above theirs in this thread!