From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

USRP Software Radio

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

usrp waveform

i am just new with transmitting and receiving from USRP so i am haiving two questions

1- when i send the samples of my signal on the USRP i can conrtol the difference between samples which is to make it 1 microsecond but the RECEIVED signal between samples it's 1 milisecond which is very large for my project so how can i control the scale of the received signal to be less than 1 milisecond

2- how can i make the time of the received singal to be a real time ? 

Thanks in ADVANCE

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(5,101 Views)

Could you please post your code here so I can see how you are reading your data in? When you say you want your data in real time do you mean when it is displayed in a chart or are you referring to time stamping your data? Thanks for your help. 

Matt P.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(5,064 Views)

Yes I mean to display on chart on real time and here you are the code i am transmitting and receiving using the USRP i think its very basic code so i apperciate your help 

Thanks a lot 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(5,060 Views)

Yes I mean to display on chart on real time and here you are the code i am transmitting and receiving using the USRP i think its very basic code so i apperciate your help 

Thanks a lot 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(5,059 Views)

When I ran this example here I recieved an error on the transmit side of your code. My recommendation would be to open up the "niUSRP EX Tx Continuous Async" and the "niUSRP EX Rx Continuous Async" example and run them both and see if you are seeing the behavior you expect when using the examples.