cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

only Tx for a specified amount of time?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all,

I am having some trouble implemeing what should be a simple feature into one of the provided examples (niUSRP EX PSK Tx). I would like to have some user defined amount of Tx time and "wait" time. The issue I am having is that during my "wait" time, the Tx is displaying some bursty tranmission characteristics. Ideally, I would like the front end of the USRP to be completely quiet. I think the cause of my issues is improper use of the 'end of data?' input but as I am new to labview, I have been unable to solve this problem. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Luis Gonzalez

NIST

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(6,144 Views)

lugo3050,

Could you clarify "bursty transmission characteristics"?  Does this only occur when trying to write to file?

Wayne T. | Application Engineer | National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(6,118 Views)

In this context bursty transmission means that when my transmitter should be silent, that is not transmitting anything at all, it transmits packets of information in bursts. This problem occurs regardless of whether I am trying to write to file or not. The vi that I am having trouble with is detailed here.  

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(6,089 Views)

lugo3050,

Looks like your boolean logic for the stop and transmit functions need further evaluation.  I would recommend highlighted execution and some probing to get a better understanding of what is happening.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(6,067 Views)

Wayne,