From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

USRP Software Radio

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to demodulate AM-DSB signals ?

Hi,

I am new to study Labview and ni-USRP,and I have one ni-USRP 2930..

I have two programs,one for transmitting and another for receiving through TX1 and RX1.

In transmintting vi,I want to set two different frequencies sine and plus them,then AM-DSB modulates the plused signal, and transmit it.

TX-1.jpg

In receive vi,I want to demodulate the received signal. and detecte thethe frequency,amplitude and phase of the  two frequencies.

rx-1.jpg

the results are as follows:

MU.jpg

Now,I have some questions :

1. In the transmintting vi, the  AM-DSB modulated signal is same with it be AM-DSB modulated before,why?

2. In the receive vi,the  signal that is demodultated is not recovered as it is before modulated, did i missed something? and why?

3. In the receive vi, there are some other frequencies except the two frequencies I set in  In transmintting vi , how are the unwished frequencies appeared? 

Files are attached . 

Any suggestion will be appreciated,thanks.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(7,021 Views)

Hi Danan,

There is an input to MT Modulate AM called "peak message amplitude" that you should connect. Use an Array Max & Min function and wire the Max output to the peak message amplitude so that your output signal will be normalized correctly (i.e. bounded to +/- 1)

@Danan wrote:

2. In the receive vi,the  signal that is demodultated is not recovered as it is before modulated, did i missed something? and why?

3. In the receive vi, there are some other frequencies except the two frequencies I set in  In transmintting vi , how are the unwished frequencies appeared?