Switch Hardware and Software

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"unknown channel or repeated capability name"

Hello,

Let me start by saying that I am relatively new to Switch Executive and Teststand, but have been working with Labview for a few years.

I have taken over work on an automated harness test system that was in mid development. This system uses a PXIe-1073 Chassis, with NI PXI-4071 DMM, two 2532B matrix cards, two 2640B 4x128 matrix terminals, and two SCB-264X breakout boards.

Initially this system only had 1 of each of the components installed. As such, everything worked fine with smaller harnesses with less than 128 physical connections. I am now moving to harnesses with more than 128 physical connections, so I have installed the second set of cards/boards. When running my larger test, I encounter the "unknown channel or repeated capability name" error. I set the second set of cards up in MAX just as the first set was set up, but one thing I noticed were the channels on the second card appear as they do on the first card (i.e. 0 - 127), instead of 128 - 255 as I would expect them to be, and no option I can find to set this up this way. Not sure if this could be leading to my error, but it was the path I was going to start investigating. Can anyone help me figure out what I am doing wrong to get these cards working together so I have 256 channels available to my application, and clear this error that is popping up?

With this being the day before the Thanksgiving holiday in the U.S., it is likely I will not be around to reply to this thread until Monday, 11/28, so apologies in advance. Thanks for anyone who can help me sort this issue out.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(4,426 Views)

Hi,

What do you mean by harness?  Is this your DUT?  Can you send us a screenshot of this error?  Does it have an error number?  Can you also send us a screenshot in NI MAX when and how you're setting up the channels?

Thanks,

Jonathan R.