question from a new user: Signal express was set by default to record to a network directory that I did not have access to while recording some data. Does this mean the data is lost forever? Was it supposed to warn me that it was not actually able to record anything while collecting data? Is there any backup location this data is stored in? thanks in advance.
Unfortunately, I am not aware of anywhere that Signal Express would save a data set as backup. You can obviously change the directory that you are recording to and collect a new set of data but I don't believe you will be able to recover previously lost data.