SignalExpress

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

not recording proper values

Hello,

I'm using Signal Express, with a 9171/9205 module. I'm trying to record a Reference load cell, I've calibrated and configured, and this records and displays

accurately, when placing weights on it. Now the load cell under test, I just want to record in millivolts, no scaling, just the raw voltage. Basically, I'm just setting up a back to back

calibration. My issue is when I change the samples rate / average to anything other than 10/1k, I get almost a 5 millivolt offset, I'm new to lab view /signal express, and didn't think this would be a task to set up 2 channels, does anybody have any suggestions?

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(5,623 Views)
You should ask the moderator to move your question to the SignalExpress board. This is the LabVIEW board and very few people here usr SignalExpress.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(5,620 Views)

will do

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(5,601 Views)

Hi triumph,

How are your inputs connected to your 9205? One possible reason for the offset is ghosting between the inputs. If you can, try and place the inputs for the second load cell as far away as possible from the reference load cell lines on the 9205 to prevent one from interfering with the other.

Just to clarify, on the software side, during the calibration, if you change the settings from a 10Hz sample rate with 1k data points being averaged, you are getting the offset, but if you leave the settings at those, you don't see the offset?

Justin M.
Applications Engineering
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(5,565 Views)

Justin,