SignalExpress

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I display and Log 14 channels simultaneously in separate Data View panels

I'm a newbie to Signal Express connected to a NI 6218 Logger.

I have:

10 Pressure Inputs (4-20mA across a 250 ohm load)

2 Temperature Inputs (Volts)

1 Torque Input (Volts)

1 RPM input (Volts)

I am able to display each separately in a *.seproj Project or group 2 or 4signals in a single Data View panel. This is not very satisfactory for my project.

Is there any way to display and log all 14 Channels simultaneously in separate Data View panels.

I really want to display a graph and log data for each Channel simultaneously in its own Data View panel. Can the panels be grouped, say, 4 horizontally and 4 vertically to create a block of 16 Graphs, each in its own panel.

Maybe I'm expecting too much from the Signal Express Ver 9.5.5 that was shipped with my NI 6218.

Do I need to upgade to a better version on Signal Express or possibly Labview?

Help please!

Regards

Martin

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(5,241 Views)

SignalExpress does technically support this, but depending on your system you might not get very good performance.

LabVIEW would be much better at handling this task.

However, in SignalExpress, you can add additional graphs by clicking on "Add Display" for as many graphs as you need.

Then you would drag your signal from the project panel on the left into the respective graph that you would like it to display on.

You can even pop each graph out of the main signal express window and arrange them however you would like.

Please let me know if you have any trouble finding or navigating anything I have referred to here.

Casey B.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(5,223 Views)

Thank you CaseyB

With your help I have been able to create a working project (attached).