cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI 5603 IF Data to NI 5761 A/D Port

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I have a Vector Signal Analyzer composed of the 5622 Digitizer, 5603 Downconverter, and 5653 Synthesizer.
I also have a 6674T Timing Module hooked up to an atomic clock and a 5761 Card.
Instead of going directly to the Digitizer, I'm currently trying to feed the I/Q IF data from the downconverter to the Ch0 input of the 5761 card (A/D)
in order to process the data immediately in the FPGA.

To get to the point, I'm trying to synchronize the clocks between the VSA and the 5761 together with the timing module,
such that I'm able to obtain the correct number of samples at a certain sampling frequency at the 5761's input.
What would I have to do to exclude the digitizer and have the 5761 in place of the digitizer?
I'm quite new to using NI RFSA tools and Timing Module in Labview, but I have included the VI I'm trying to execute on the host side for at least
some visual idea.

Richie

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(5,916 Views)

Hi Richie,

It should be possible to replace the 5622 with a 5671 digitizer. For more information on how to do this, please reference this KB. You can also refer to the example in the NI Example Finder called RFSA Downconverter with External Digitizer.vi which gives a basic structure of what to do. Be sure to check the RFSA Help File to see what IF frequency you can expect to pass out based on what RF frequency you are measuring.