PXI

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share clock PXI

Hello,

I am trying to sync different modules to acquire 3 different signals. 

1 signal is a strain gage connected to a TB4330, the second is a displacement sensor connected to another TB4330 (different one) and the last signal is a LVDT connected to SCXI1315 which is connected to the SCXI chassis and then to a PXIe6341.

I've followed the examples to share a clock but an there is an error (error-89129: terminal for the device is invalid) that appears no matter which channel I use to set the clock. 

I'm new in the sync issue so I guess it's something I might misunderstood.

Thanks for your help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(5,717 Views)

Hi cobayatron,

As I understand, you're trying to share a clock between two different TB4330 modules and an LVDT module which is connected to an SCXI1315, then connected to the other modules using a PXIe 6341. 

I would be happy to help with this issue, so it would be a great help if you could send me the code you have written and I can try to replicate the problem and troubleshoot further. As well as this, could you elaborate on why you have circled the inputs in the screenshot you sent me, and if you have the option to select inputs here. It would also be useful to know a little more about the hardware you're using, specifically the card that you have in your SCXI1315, and the card that you have behind the TB4330 modules. 

As for the error code you have, this has previously been solved by installing DAQmx 14.0, do if you don't already have it, that could help with that aspect of your problem. Here is a link to the download.

Thank you!

Cody

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(5,581 Views)

Hello Cody!

Thank you for taking the time.