PXI

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SVX and NIDAQmx example not working, Help

I put LV 7.1 on a PXI system I am debugging along with the Sound and Vibration Toolkit. I cannot get the examples to run even after reinstalling and updating almost all of the software. On my desktop, I have LV 7.1.1 and I have no problems.

The error I am getting is the properties for the DAQmx reference are not valid. For example, the code svx_ClearAO_ClearAI(DAQmx).vi under examples/Sound and Vibration/Utility/Audio/DAQmx gives this error for the property node "PhysicalChanName". Can you please point me in the correct direction?

Thanks
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,646 Views)
MF,

I am an Applications Engineer for National Instruments and I would like to work with you to fix these errors.  Can you please tell me which examples you are running and also the error code you are receiving.  I would like to try and duplicate the errors here.  Can you also tell me the version of DAQmx you have installed and the version of the Sound and Vibration Toolset? Thanks in advance for your reply.

Best Regards,

Jeff Tipps
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,642 Views)
Hi Jeff,

The DAQmx version is 8.1.0f1 and the Sound and Vibration Toolset is 4.0.49153 running XP on a PXI-8196 module.

The examples I am having problems with are:

SVXMPL_Amplitude Swept THD (DAQmx).vi
SVXMPL_Averaged Frequency Response (DAQmx).vi
SVXMPL_One Shot Gain Phase and Distortion (DAQmx).vi
SVXMPL_One Shot Gain and Distortion (DAQmx).vi
SVXMPL_One Shot IMD (DAQmx).vi
SVXMPL_One Shot Phase Linearity (DAQmx).vi
SVXMPL_Settled Dynamic Range (DAQmx).vi
SVXMPL_WAV Recorder (DAQmx).vi

All of the traditional  DAQ stuff works. I looked in just one of the examples and found that the error was in here: