PXI

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

High speed acquisition across multiple PXI modules

Hi, 

I am fairly new to Labview and trying to develop my first application that uses triggering across multiple devices.  I will try to explain in detail what I am trying to do, and I could really use some help trying to figure it out.  I have 2 weeks to make this work and my efforts over the phone with NI engineers have been helpful, but the response time has been slow.

I am trying to acquire:

1.  Ultrasonic sound data (simple voltage readings at a rate of 250 kHz)

2.  Encoder data from two encoders synchronized with the sound data

3.  Thermocouple data at 100 Hz (but synchronized with the sound data)

4.  In the future, I'd like to be able to read 5 other voltage signals at the same rate as the thermocouple data.

To accomplish this, I have the following hardware:

PXI-1052 chassis

Slot 1:  PXI-8310 controller for laptop

Slot 2:  PXI-6602 counter card for encoder measurements

Slot 3:  PXI-6251 card for measuring sound (voltage) at 250 kHz

Slot 4:  PXI-6250 card for measuring thermocouple and other voltage signals

SCXI Slot 1:  SCXI-1102C card for measuring thermocouple readings

I am using Labview 8.0 and MAX 4.0 with Windows XP.