PXI

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GPIB configuration for a PXI-1042Q

Greetings,

Could anyone upthere help me with respect to configuring a GPIB connection with a PXI-1042Q, an embedded controller PXI-8105 and a 4278A Capacitance meter (From Agilent)? I see the device on the device manager as "PCI-GPIB". However on the "Measurement  & Automation Explorer" I don't see it. (Please refer to attachments). How can I make it appear on the "Measurement & Automation Explorer/ Devices and Interfaces"?. Also I'm very new to Labview.... How could I write a .VI that collects data from the capacitance bridge? I would really appreciate any valuable hints and/or inouts regarding this matter. Thanks.
Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(3,317 Views)
Hello Spiegel:

What do you see under PXI-System in Measurement and Automation explorer? Also, for LabVIEW I would suggest opening the LabVIEW<->GPIB example using Example Finder.
Regards,

Roland A.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments

Check out VI Roadshow
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(3,293 Views)
Roland,

Thanks for the suggestion. I found this out on my own yesterday. However please let me ask you something. How could I change the information displayed in Scientific notation to Engineering notation? (i.e, Instead of a capacitance value of 1.00267 E-8 have it display 10.027 nF of 10.027 E-9;Also for the dissipation factor instead of 2.57658E-4 have it displaying 0.000257568). How could I pursue this? what changers must I make? Thanks in advance for all your time and consideration regarding this matter.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(3,284 Views)
Spiegel,