cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time stamp and skip test report

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, all

I am new to teststand and just beginning to do some work with teststand.

My interest is to report every step with data begin with a time stamp.

I create  subtest in the Numeric type property to report timestamp in the form of YYYY-MM-DD-HH-mm-ss

These substep are pre-step and post-step and in pre-step I get timestamp at the beginning and

post step I get a timestamp at the ens of the step.

Thing workout pretty well until I report a skip test.

A skip step does not run so a pre-step and post-step report a time stamp as 00000000000000.
how can I over come this problem since i want the skip test report as exact the same with "Normal Step"

is there any way to have a f(x) at the beginning and the end of the step type, and theses f(x) of course

should be execute even that step is skipped

Thanks

TP

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,648 Views)

Hi TP,

Can you go into more detail about how the steps in TestStand get skipped?

Regards,

Anjelica W.
National Instruments
Product Marketing Manager
FlexLogger and TestStand
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,611 Views)

I manually go to the setting page, run option tab and select run mode as skip.

The step does report in the test report data as skip but time stamp was all zero

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,602 Views)

The pre and post expression of skipped steps is never evaluated. I don't know of a way to time skipped steps using Pre or Post step callbacks unless you want to try and measure the elapsed execution time in the previous and next steps after the skipped step.