cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TestStand Training Issues

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello All,

I have been using LabView for a couple of years now and recently took a job where they use TestStand more. I downloaded the TestStand 1 self-paced instructions and exercises but I am having some issues.

In the exercise manual, it runs the students through setting up some simulated CD tests. Part of this is simulating physical (visual) characteristics of the CD under test. This uses modules from NI Vision, which my company does not currently have licensed. As such, I encountered errors at runtime because files such as IMAQ Init.vi are missing from my developer environment. I downloaed the NI VAS driver package, assuming thse modules would be located within it and I could use the evaluation period to get through this TestStand training. However, during the VAS driver installation, I am getting a message that .NET framework 4.6.1 is required to install this product. When selecting yes to install the .NET framework, I am encountering another issue where the installation is blocked because of a missing windows update file KB2919355. Following the links to Microsoft returns a page cannot be found message, and I am unsure if I would even be able to install this on my work computer anyway.

Can anyone help me get the evaluation version of NI VAS installed, or point me to some TestStand training exercises that do not require modules from NI VAS?

Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(5,549 Views)

Hi Stevo,

To my understanding, you shouldn't need IMAQ for any of the examples in the self-paced TestStand training; Which lesson/module are you running that requires this add-on?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(5,499 Views)

Hello Daniella,

Thanks for taking the time to reply. I accessed the online training at the following link:

https://ni.learn.com/learncenter.asp?sessionid=3-48F430EA-8BF1-4EC0-926A-23BB22202C2C&id=178409