NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TestStand Handles parameters' order in seqs

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, Guys, I'm new to TestStand and I'm using LabVIEW for years.

I want to know if TestStand can do the job below.

Some background:

1, Various Test parameters are to be adjusted or measured, and some of them should run first.

2, User might define some test sequence including some or all test parameters, and their order might be very different.

3, Parameters belong to some Classes.

e.g, Set Temp@-10, Set Temp@25 are Class Set_Temp

4, Test conditions and seqs are stored in database. Some conditions exist in Parameters, like Class Set_Temp.

5, To reduce instrument idle time, we separate test parameters to different tester, so my boss has to hire more operators and handing time with DUT would increase.

We install/uninstall DUT to EVB manually.

For example,

1) A runs first

2) C runs before E,F.

3) H runs after A, and it doesn't mater if it runs after H. Let's assume Parameter C is for acquiring wfms/data, etc. The following E, F are for analysis.

4) CD, CB,CG can't run in parallel.

Seq1:

Parameter A

Parameter D

Parameter C

Parameter E

Parameter F

Parameter H

Seq2:

Parameter A

Parameter B

Parameter G

Parameter C

Parameter E

Parameter F

Parameter H

My question is

Can TestStand arrange them automatically based on the present seq? So we can merge 2+ testers to one?

I don't want to alter database tables too much. I'd like to use the present UI. 

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,329 Views)

labc,

Your use of the word Parameter makes absolutely no sense regarding TestStand.  I'm assuming you mean Step????

In TestStand there are two uses of the word parameter: