cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TestStand Expressions....how to create

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am relatively new to TestStand. I am having difficulty in understanding the complex expressions written in the sequences. How can I learn about writing expressions in TestStand. Is there any manual or pdf document available on the net that I could use for learning how to write expressions.

Thanks in Advance

LabVIEWan

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(6,042 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Flamboyant

There is enough info available in HELP file of teststand.............just go through that Smiley Happy

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(6,040 Views)

Hi,

I have the same problem.... Why do we have to search through all of help to get an answer. It seems there should be some document that goes over typical expressions... I took the class hoping to learn just that and they barely mention it. Seems to be a general lack of documentation on this subject. JMHO.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(5,605 Views)

The problem is which expressions are typical expressions? There is quite a lot you can do in an expression. Is there a particular kind of expression you are seeing repeatedly and having trouble understanding? If you look in the expression browse dialog, you will find help on the second tab for all sorts of functions and operators which should help explain what just about any expression is doing.

-Doug

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 5
(5,576 Views)

All,