From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TestStand Deplyment Error- Error: Unable to locate all subVIs from saved VIs because a subVI is missing

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am a Systems and Software Engineer based in Vancouver. I developed an automated test system using LabVIEW 2013 and TestStand 2013 with custom operator interface.
I encountered 'missing VIs' problem which is kind of weird because I passed analyzing the sequence for both TestStand Sequence Editor and TestStand Deployment Utility >> Distrubuted Files Tab.
But when I tried building the installer and reaching the point 'Calling distribution VIs, it always throw an error saying 'An error occurred while trying to read the depencies of the VIs, possible because the VIs are not saved in the current version of LabVIEW. Do you want to save any modified now?'. I tried both cases (i.e. Yes and No) for this option but it did not solve the issue.

This is part of the original error message displayed in TestStand Deployment Utility:
" ***************************
While Processing VIs...
Error: Unable to locate all subVIs from saved VIs because a subVI is missing or the VI is not saved in the current version of LabVIEW.
The call chain to missing VIs:
1 - ATE_AccelerometerTest.vi
2 - CreateAndMergeErrors.vi (missing)
3 - LogControl_CheckForErrorSendUpdates.vi (missing) "

All missing VIs are coming from userlib.

Actions Done:
- Analyzed sequence file using TestStand Sequence Editor and TestStand Deployment Utility
- Verified 'Search Directories' include all necessary files/dependencies.
- Mass compile the directory of the missing VIs
- Added all needed files and folders in the workspace file.