From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TestStand Deployment Error -41

Hi.

I have been using TestStand for many years, but have never had the need for using the Deployment Utility.

Now I have a project that requires a deployment, and so I am trying to create one. But I keep getting a couple of completely useless error codes. I have attached a screen shot of the log. The first error with code -41 is not listed in the official list of codes as far as I can tell.

I use TestStand 2016 with LabVIEW 2016

I hope someone can point me in a direction on how to debug this. Thanks.

Best regards
Jens Christian Andersen.
CLA, CTA, CPI
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,508 Views)

Hello J.C_Andersen,

I have a couple of troubleshooting steps/questions for you 

1) Have you made sure that you have no other instances of the installer session open that may be be running while creating a deployment or have no other instances of the deployment utility running?

2) Try to use just one simple VI sequence to see if this is error is related to the code that you want to deploy.

3) Is the computer you want to deploy your code with in a possession of HD or SSD?

4) Have you tried deplying the code on the different machine?

5) Could you see whether you are able to build the sequence when using  USB? 

Let's see what those steps bring!

Kind Regards,

-Natalia

Applications Engineer

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,434 Views)

Hi Natalia.

Thank you for your answer.

I have not tried all your suggestions yet, but I will answer some of the questions you ask, and then maybe you have more questions to follow up.