NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Tools Menu has only a "Customize..." submenu selection.

I am trying to export property loader limits to a source file as an easy way to create the correct file structure.  I am relatively new to TestStand, but I have done this before.  The TestStand help files say that "Import/Export Properties" should be a selection under the Tools menu, along with many other selections such as "Deploy TestStand System", "Sequence File Documentation", and "Database Viewer" - - -  but for some reason the only menu item that appears under the Tools menu selection is "Customize . . .".
Seems to me that I had problems like this before, and maybe I need to be in some particular mode first before most of the submenu selections are made available?  [If so, too bad the help doesn't tell me this.]

Can anybody tell me what to do so that the "Import/Export" selection shows up under the Tools menu and then I can export my property loader data to a file?  I'm pretty sure it's a simple matter, but I've searched the help files high and low without getting any help on the matter, and I've tried a million different things, but to no avail.  I'm terribly frustrated.   

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,181 Views)

Hi,

Do you have all the files or access to the files in the ..\TestStand\Components\NI\Tools folder

Regards

Ray Farmer

Regards
Ray Farmer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,176 Views)

Ray,

Looks to me as though the Tools folder is well stocked . . . .

Directory of C:\Program Files\National Instruments\TestStand 3.1\Components\NI\Tools

[.]                       [..]                      [AutomationIDUpdate]
[Converters]              [DatabaseView]            [Deployment Utility]
[DocGen]                  FixUpSeqFiles.seq         ForEach.seq
GenericImportExport.seq   [GraphControl]            ImportExport.seq
[LaunchMax]               [LVTECompatibility]       [Misc]