From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView Array Passing to TestStand Report

Hello,
I am very new to NI-TestStand.
I am creating a TestStand sequence. one of it's step is calling a LabView VI. This LabView VI is creating 2 variables (array of
numbers), like Rarray1 and Rarray2 and storing them in LabView Indicators.
I want to pass these 2 variables to the TestStand Report.
How to do it?

Regards
Holy

I am using LabView 7.1 and TestStand 3.1 running on Windows 2000.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,132 Views)
Holy,

TestStand has a test step type called Multiple Numeric Limit Test which tests that an array's elements are between an upper and lower limit.  When you run this step the values of your array will be displayed in the report.  On the other hand, this step type only accepts one array.

Would it be possible for you to send both arrays as one into TestStand?

If you need to send both arrays independently, you will have to create a custom step type.  There is an excellent example that demonstrates how to do this in NI's "Using TestStand" document (http://www.ni.com/pdf/manuals/323436a.pdf).  You can find it in Chapter 10 under "Adding Custom Step Type Properties to a Report".

Santiago D
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,104 Views)

Hi Santiago,

Thanks for the response. It helps me a lot. I have gone through the Chapter 10 under "Adding Custom Step Type Properties to a Report".

I am able to pass array1 to the TestStand Report, but again not able to pass second array ie. array2 to the TestStand Report.

I actually need to send both arrays to the report and plot them in the same graph.