NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I insert the reusult of a failed test of a secuence in the status batch result status message box ?

Hello, I'm totally new to programming. I started with LabView and test stand to make some test as VI's. When test stand secuence ends, the batch result box (batchmodel.seq) pops out for the several uut's tested in every socket. I'd like to add to the status message the information fo the test wich failed instead of searching this info in the xml (or html) report.
Joel Urbaez
Test Engineer ,
Napco Alarm Lock Intl. Group.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,225 Views)
Hi Joel:

Every report in TestStand comes with message on top of the report (below the header) that tells you which step in the sequence caused the failure. Hence, you do not need to read through the entire report to get this information. If you still want to use the banner to report this information you can do the following:

1. After the sequence has executed you will have to add a step in the Post-UUT sequence.
2. Here you can either choose to show a message popup where you can display the step that failed
3. You would have to use the following variables:
If ( RunState.Sequence.Locals.ResultList[0].Status = "Failed") ? RunState.Sequence.Locals.ResultList[0].TS.StepName
4. You can also try to modify the modelsupport2.dll file for the functions that bring up the popup banner to add more information.

Thank you

Nandini
NI
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(3,199 Views)