From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generating a Report by just executing the main sequence

Hello , I am a bit new to TestStand. The project I am working on needs to generate a report(if possible) while executing just the "Main Sequence". I see that the reports are generated when I execute "Single Pass" or "UUT Test" but not when I execute the "Main Sequence" option. I  would like to know whether it is possible to generate a report when I execute only the "Main Sequence". If possible then how should I implemet it?Kinldy help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(5,261 Views)

You will need to write your own code to do this.  Report generation is one of the main purposes of a process model.  One thing you can do is strip down the process model dramatically to only include the reporting steps.

What is your purpose behind all of this.  There may be a better way.

Cheers,

jigg
CTA, CLA
testeract.com
~Will work for kudos and/or BBQ~
Message 2 of 10
(5,254 Views)

Thank you for the answer. The purpose is to generate a customized report after testing a product(Only the main sequence is executed).

I tired to invoke the "NI_reportgenerator" sequence through a sequence call within the Main Sequence. Is that a good approach?I am confused regarding how to collect the results generated and report it using the "NI_reportgenerator.seq". Does configuring this sequence serve the purpose?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(5,244 Views)