cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Debugging error -2147467259 with Labview Simple Operator Interface

Labview - Simple Operator Interface
Labview 8.01
Teststand 3.5

Error -2147467259 occurred at User-defined error code. [Error Code: -2147467259]
Possible Reason(s):
Labview: (Hex 0x80004005) Unspecified error.
                                                                       Continue

I get this error when I exit the test sequence. The same error if I 'terminate all'.
I don't see this error if I run directly from TestStand sequence editor, so it must be masking the error or handling it differently.

Where is this error message posted? Does anyone recognise the design of the message, etc?
I am pretty new to debugging Labview projects and the only place that I see an error popup is in the Top Level VI

If I click 'Continue' then the CPU usage goes to 100% for the operator interface task and I have to kiil the task to end it.
If I knew where this was in the code, I might be able to handle the error.

Anyone have a place for me to start?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,565 Views)

Hi checkers18,

Are you running the TestStand default simple operator interface or have you made any changes? Have you mass compiled the operator interface directory (C:\Program Files\National Instruments\TestStand 3.5\OperatorInterfaces\User\Simple\LabVIEW) and then recreated the TestExec executable? If not, I would suggest doing this.

Does your sequence file call any LabVIEW VIs? If so, have you tried mass compiling the directory that contains your VIs

Let me know what you have done in terms of mass compiling.

Thanks

Best Regards,

Jonathan N.
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(3,549 Views)
I installed LV 8.01 and did a mass compile as a part of that installation.

My version of the simple OI was hanging on this error, so I went to the NI directory and started up the standard simple OI there. I got the same error with that OI.