NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Choose From List of Compared Statements

Group,
     I'm still learning TestStand, please understand.  I'm using TestStand 3.0 for this question.  Essentially I have a list of 12 local variables that have unique messages that set a radio up to 0dB.  Each 0dB message is slightlty different(Euro, US, Japan, Korean, CD, ICDX etc).  I'd like to pass one message to a single variable and use that varialble for the remainder of my sequence file.  At the start of a sequence file run the radio to be tested can be different.  Below is a pre-condition for one of the Statements I'm wresting with to solve my problem.  A scanner reads the four digit text.  The four digit text is compared below for a radios with the same 0dB point.

(ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCFZ") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCHB") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCHD") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCHC") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCJJ") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCJR") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCJL") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCJP")
If the above is true I want to pass ThisContext.Locals.KorICDX into ThisContext.Locals.dB0.  If false disregard.  Go to next Statement for comparison.

(ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCF2") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCH2") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCH3") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCH4") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCJ6") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCJ4") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCJ5") || (ThisContext.Locals.SerNumBroadcastCode == "FCJ5")