NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Array of strings in container won't pass to array of strings in LabVIEW cluster

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm new to TestStand but am a CLD.  I've taken a 3-day custom course that covered most of TestStand Core 1 and some of Core 2.  I'm using TestStand 2013 and LabVIEW 2013.

I have a VI that needs an input of a cluster containing, in this order:

1D array of strings named Column_Labels

2D array of doubles named Results_Data

1D array of paths named Graphics_File_Paths

1D array of booleans named Pass_Fail

In TestStand I created a custom data type called Maxim_Results from the VI module tab in the sequence.  When I reference a local (MINSYS_Reuslts) that is made from this Type I get the following error:

No corresponding subproperty in argument 'Locals.MINSYS_Results' of type 'Maxim_Results' for cluster element 'Maxim_Results.Column_Labels'

results error.png

If, however, I reference each container element to each cluster element separatley there is no error:

no results error.png

Can anyone help me understand why this is happening?

Kelly Bersch
Certified LabVIEW Developer
Kudos are always welcome
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(4,230 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author kbbersch

Hey Kelly,

I just set up the situation you described, and it worked properly for me. However, I did notice that in your example where you referenced each element individually, your Column_Labels element is actually called "Column_Lables". If this was also misspelled in the LabVIEW Cluster Passing setting for the custom type, it would cause the behavior you're seeing. Could this possibly be the case?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 3
(4,224 Views)