From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2 NIC cards IP Conflict

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi Everyone,
2 NIC cards are installed on PC (win7) –one for corporate network (DHCP -10.10.x.x) and second one for UUTs (Static 192.168.1.110-113, with smart switch GS108T).
SQL server (store test reports) is at IP 10.10.x.x and unfortunately one of the CORP network device uses 192.168.1.113 which is same address as one of the UUTs.
Is there a way to disable on corporate NIC card the IP range 192.168.1.x so as to eliminate IP conflict between UUT and the network device?

Thanks,

tsstand

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,282 Views)

Hi Tstand,

I’m by no means a networking expert but I’ve attached a couple links that might be of help for disabling IP ranges.

http://superuser.com/questions/335817/how-can-i-disable-network-connectivity-to-a-particular-port-or...

https://www.cm3solutions.com/block-ip-address-ip-range-using-windows-firewall/

Do you have an IT team available to you?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(4,234 Views)

Thanks Matt,

I just wonder if there is a collection of best practices from TS comunity, as this is a common issue most test engineers will encounter in the production environment.

I would like some input or suggestions from TestStand's experts and gurus as to how they approach this type of scenarios (either avoid or resolve)?

Thanks again,

tstand

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(4,227 Views)

Any ideas, additional input or sugesstions?

~jiggawax~

dug9000

RayFarmer

Dennis_Knutson

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(4,202 Views)

If the NIC/Network  configuration on the Test-PC is right, it shouldn't try to send any packet to the 192.168.1 Network over the NIC for the 10.10  network.