NI Labs Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI LabVIEW OPC UA APIs Discussion

Thank you very much for your fast response.

With quotes addes everything works fine.

0 Kudos
Message 41 of 150
(3,797 Views)

cosmin wrote:

good thing,

I can confirm that it's working on Android (2.3.3) with prosys java

cosmin

I guess this confirms that the SampleConsoleClient included in the Prosysopc.UA download does not work? I could not make it work with the NI Server.vi example. I tried both running on Windows XP and in cRIO. I've been using SecurityMode.NONE.

Help is very much appreciated.

o

0 Kudos
Message 42 of 150
(3,797 Views)

The SampleConsoleClient is using change notifications. You need to use polling for reading. It is slower but it works.

0 Kudos
Message 43 of 150
(3,797 Views)

Thank you very much, cosmin. Would it be possible to email me the change to youj@yahoo.com? I am new to opc UA.

0 Kudos
Message 44 of 150
(3,797 Views)

I've tried the Server.vi, from the download. I've attempted to browse the RootFolder i=84, without success, they all return "BadNodeIdInvalid(0x80330000)" error.

Here are the client I've tried, all are evaluation copy.

Prosysopc Java SampleConsoleClient.java

UaExpert: Unified-Automation

OPC UA Viewer: http://www.commsvr.com/Products/OPCUA/OPCUAViewer.aspx

Should I try to read "Device.Node"? How do I specify the NodeId?

Any pointer will be extremely appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 45 of 150
(3,797 Views)

There is a bug in browsing the node i=84.

You can directly input the node id to OPC UA Viewer for subscription. The node id is just the path of node, like Device.Node.

Ryan Shi
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 46 of 150
(3,797 Views)

Hi,

I run the downloaded Server.vi on the cRIO-9074, which has a static IP. The downloaded Client.vi works fine on another host Windows XP.