cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to get 24LC65 in multisim? (urgent)

Hi all, I am new in this field of electronics

I'm working on a school project...

I am linking up a PIC16F84a with an External EEPROM 24LC65,

which I plan to use MULTISIM to simulate and test the circuit.

HOWEVER, i cannot find the 24LC65 external EEPROM in the "component" section of the MULTISIM.

PLease help, as this is URGENT!

Do i draw it out myself????

if YES, how do i do that? (please provide helpful links that gives step-by-stpe guidance)

if NO, then what should i do?

thanks. awaiting your helpful replies asap!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(3,520 Views)

Hello,

The PIC16F84A can only work with the RAM/ROM components included in the MCU group. You can create the 24LC65 component using the Component Wizard but just for schematic capture and layout. 

There are some EPROMs in the Misc Digital Group, MEMORY Family, however they are not simulatable.

Regards,

Fernando D.
National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(3,479 Views)

Hi Sir Fernando,

I thank you for your reply, however I do not quite understand what you meant.

Re: how to get 24LC65 in multisim? (urgent
Hello,

The PIC16F84A can only work with the RAM/ROM components included in the MCU group. You can create the 24LC65 component using the Component Wizard but just for schematic capture and layout. 

There are some EPROMs in the Misc Digital Group, MEMORY Family, however they are not simulatable

You mentioned that I can use the Component Wizard to create the 24LC65, I DID that.
I drew and placed all the pins, but then, the Wizard required me to include a SPICE CODE for this component.
Q1) I DO NOT KNOW what is the SPICE CODE...?

Q2) You said that the eprom are not simulatable, then what is their purpose?
Q3) Multisim allows me to draw up and connect up a circuitry right? [YES/NO]
Q4) Which also means for simulations right? [YES/NO]