From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multisim and Ultiboard

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Speed up the Simulation time

Hi, i'm new to Multisim n m having difficulties simulating 8051 on it.......because i've given delays in my code and the simulation is running very slow......in micro or milli seconds....... i need to make the time step equal to the real 1 second...... plz guide me how to do this...... see the attached image for reference.......Best Regards Kazim

in case if its nt possible to achieve the simulation at 1second per step...... advise me a way to make it as close to 1 sec as possible....thanks plz rply....

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(45,197 Views)

Real time simulation with Multisim is not possible. There are too many mathmatical operation occurring within the simulation engine and this, I am sorry to say, is why it not possible to simulate in real time.

The best you can do in most cases is to take TMAX from 1E-005 to 1E-003. This will dramatically increase the simulation speed in some cases. This is dependent on a cetain of factors such as complexity of the circuit and frequency in the circuit.

The time in the lower right corner represents what I call "circuit time". This is the amount of time a real circuit would produce the results. Now it may take minutes of "real time" for the simulator to simulate seconds of "circuit time" depending on your TMAX setting.