Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Two hardware-timed self-defined analog outputs

Hi,

I am trying to generate two different hardware-timed votage ramps with LabVIEW 2014 14.0f1 and DAQ Card 6323. At the moment, everything seems fine if I just do single analog outputs as attached. However, it doesnt work properly if I put them together. It is said one should use only one Write function and set it as N chan N Sample. I tried to operate this way but here comes a problem. When doing seperately, signal generation rate is controlled with rate of DAQmx Timing function. As there is only one Timing funcion if doing in single task, how can I generate the singla at different rates ? 

I am quite new to LabVIEW and enclosed my current codes here, including two sperate ones and a single-task one (not working properly). Also, I dont know how to split signals from DAQmx Write and then give them to two Waveform Graph respectively. 

Any help or suggestions will be highly appreaciated.

Best regards

Liang

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(3,548 Views)

Hello,

I am Ed from National Instruments Applications Engineering. I am happy to assist you with your query regarding DAQmx tasks, first I would like to know more regarding the application. 

What is it you would like to achieve with your application as a description?

The above question is because I am unsure as to what the desired behaviour is that you would like. You are correct in that you cannot have one singular task running at different rates with differing clocks. Similarily you cannot have analogue/digital input/outputs of the same port with differing clocks. This is due to the hardware and that the routing of clocks is achieved through "cables/lines", for which only one singular "cable" can be routed to be the internal clock for the hardware. Although looking at your VI's this should not be the issue since the differing rates are of different I/O ports.