Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Retriggered AO with different waveforms

Hello all,

I am a Labview novice and I would like to use my PCIe-6321 to output two AO channels, triggered by an external digital signal. I would like one of the channels to output the same waveform (a sawtooth) and the other to out put different voltage steps during each period of the sawtooth wave. 

I am able to trigger (& retrigger) the whole sequence of sawtooths and steps (vi is MWE_RetriggeringSameAO, atached), but I would ideally like to trigger each individual sawtooth and voltage step, which I have tried to do in the MWE_RetriggeringDifferentAO vi. When I try to do this I get error 200288, which I have looked up and I have tried stopping the task in each loop to re enable the trigger but I can't seem to get to work. 

Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I could try, or if what I would like to do is possible with fairly small (<1ms) gaps between each sawtooth and voltage step?

Thanks very much,

Peter

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,237 Views)

Hi Peter,

Do you still have an issue with this? If so, could you save a version of the VIs in LV 2014?

Thanks,

Ingram

Ingram | CLA
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(3,170 Views)

I'm currently involved in a pretty similar thread that it may help you to check out.  Granted, it takes a while before discovering that the app is similar to yours, but we get there eventually.

I made a few minimal changes to your "Different AO" code to make it run without error on a similar X-series board.   Main highlights:

- explicitly "commit" the task before the loop.  This makes the stops and restarts in the loop execute much faster.  For more info, search on "DAQmx State Model".