Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No DAQ Assistant in Input

I'm new to LabView and have installed a USB-6009 (the data logger application works fine).  I'm trying to create a VI according to the tutorial instructions but there is no DAQ Assistant in the Input window.  Is there another way to create the VI or is there something wrong with my software installation?
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(16,020 Views)
Hello Digitelle,

The DAQ Assistant is a DAQmx technology and it is available when you install this driver on your computer.
There are two reason  s that the DAQ Assistant is not present in the functions palette.
    -> you installed the drivers NI-DAQmx base that not support the DAQ Assistant but support the usb-6009
    -> you installed the drivers DAQmx before install LabVIEW.

I suggest you to install or to reinstall the driver NI-DAQmx that can be downloaded under Drivers and Updates.
    Product line    Multifunction DAQ
    Software         NI-DAQmx
    Version           The last one (actually 8.3.1)
    System           -

Best regards
Nick_CH

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 21
(16,017 Views)

Question:

Does NI-DAQmx 9.2.3 support Labview 7.1?

I am having the same problem.  I am using Labview 7.1 with NI-DAQmx 8.9.5.

Itried to install it after Labview 7.1 but still I don't see the NI DAQ assistant in Labview.

Any help?

Thanks,

Dave

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 21
(14,363 Views)

Version 8.9 is the latest with support for LabVIEW 7.1. See here.

Message 4 of 21
(14,349 Views)

I have Labview 7.1.1 and installed the 9.3.2 DAQmx driver, then realized I needed a lower one and installed the 8.9 DAQmx driver, but I still don't have the DAQ assistant in my palette.  Any suggestions?

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 21
(14,125 Views)

LK48,