From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI9219, NI9221 with 0-5Vdc pressure transducer connection help!

Hi, I am pretty new at connecting DAQs and have questions

I have this PX309 Transducer with three wires, (please refer to pic1 boxed in red) which I am planning on connecting to NI9219 or NI9221 (pic2).

I did connected a full bridged transducer to NI9219 before with manual scale.

But I am now lost how I can connect PX309 (pic1) to either NI9219 or NI9221.

My transducer has Ex+, EX-, and Output+ but none of the manual has one with three connections...

I would like to connect this to NI9219 if possible. 

I tried to see if I am receiving any signals by trying NIMAX explorer (pic3) and even connection diagram shown there only has two wires and I am lost. Can anyone help me how I can figure this out?

Thank you

pic1.png

pic2.png

pic3.png

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,969 Views)

Also, my transducer spec says, the out put is 0 to 5 Vdc 

but in the configuration, is it correct to range the signal input as Min=0 and Max=5 like shown in the picuture? or should I range it from -5 to +5?

Thank youpic3.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(4,955 Views)

Hey bricekim88,