Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to connect a SIKA pressure sensor to the cDAQ-9174 with module NI 9219 and read the signal?

Hey everyone. 

I need help with connecting my pressure sensor to my DAQ device and read the signal? I need all the help that I can get since I am really new to this stuff and would really appreciate it ! This is the pressure sensor I am working with: http://www.sika.net/en/products/sensors-and-measuring-instruments/pressure-sensors-and-pressure-swit...

It has four wires. Black, red, blue, Yellow/Green.

Thanks alot!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 19
(4,464 Views)

Hi DP,

Nice to see you getting busy with hardware, what steps have you taken so far? Did you pull out data sheets of both devices? What conclusion did it leave you with?

Let's think on it together!

Kind Regards,

-Natalia

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 19
(4,440 Views)

Hey Natalia 

When you ask if I pulled out the datasheet for both devices. What do you exactly mean? I linked to the datasheet for pressure sensor (atleast what I think is the datasheet). In labview when I have to configure the sensor I gives me some options how to connect "a" pressure sensor to the module but the color code for the wires differs from the actual wires ofcourse. I am afraid that if I wire it in an wrong way that I might break the pressure sensor.

Thanks 

DP

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 19
(4,434 Views)

Hey DP,

I can see wheat causes the struggle, I've scanned the documentation of the SIKA sensor and it wasn't helpful.

Also tried looking for related issues, but search returned empty. 

Think contacting SIKA customer service would be an option?

http://www.sika.net/en/contact/sales-sensors-and-measuring-instruments.html

Kind Regards,

-Natalia

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 19
(4,426 Views)

Unscrew the connector and have a look at the connetions at the plug.