From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help getting DAQ analog output to reset to zero after the stop button is pressed?

Ive searched high and low and cant find an example, and im fairly new to labview
I am using the DAQmx sub-vi's

I am trying to output  -10 to 10 vdc.  my vi initially sets the slide control to zero prior to the while loop. then i can scale the voltage with the slide.  Overall, when the stop button is pressed, i would like the voltage to set to zero.
I attempted to do this with a property node on the output side of the loop, it sets the slide to zero; however, the voltage exist on my scope.

Nothing is connected to the scope while observing the vi function.
Also, if there are any recomendations for a better configuration, I appreciate the input.

equipment:
PCI-6014
Thanks,
Wayne

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(8,566 Views)

Have you tried putting another DAQmx write outside the loop and before the Clear task with a 0 constant wired to it? Just a guess, i have no practical DAQmx experience. I do not think the method with the 0 and Property not will work with regards to data flow programming. Also, have you updated to latest version of DAQ?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"It’s the questions that drive us.”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(8,566 Views)

Very clever idea! It worked.  In answer to your first question, no i had not tried the DaqMx write vi. to set output to zero.  We updated to the most recent software recently.