From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting Error -200361 after start/stop of the data acquisition (USB-6009), DAQmx 9.2.2

3 usb ports with version is 2.0

no external hub or any naother usb device attached to the computer .

i am using Bgao program but still showing the same error

i am using the bgaos code and still getting the same error

0 Kudos
Message 31 of 37
(1,435 Views)

Hey everyone,

I am a grad student overseeing student groups working with the USB-6009 in MATLAB through the session-based interface of the data acquisition toolbox.

A bunch of them are having problems similar to what has been described here. When troubleshooting each group, I go into their computer's Measurement & Automation explorer and attempt to read data (say 100 samples at 1000 samples/sec). It runs successfully three times or so, and then it craps out giving the 200361 error due to buffer overflow. It then stops working until I unplug their DAQ and replug it in to their machine.

Is there any way I can set the USB transfer request count property through the measurement and automation explorer? Or something that isn't Labview?

FYI everyone is using MATLAB r2012a, windows 7 64 bit, and DAQmx 9.5.

0 Kudos
Message 32 of 37
(1,383 Views)

Hi Dj Bucci,

I do not believe this particular workaround works for the Measurement and Automation Explorer.

The workaround that John posted here requires access to the lower-level DAQmx API, which is not available in the Measurement and Automation Explorer.

Tunde S.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 33 of 37
(1,356 Views)

Yea that's what I thought.