Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feedback system for servo valve

Hi all,

I'm new to Labview and I'm struggling a lot. I have been to Labview beginner courses and also talked to Labview hotline a lot of times. All in all I have put a lot of effort in trying programming Labview for the past months, but I'm unfortunately not succeeding. This is very frustrating and I would be thankful if one could spent some time helping me out. I have searched for other posts and looked through documentation already, but I need a little more guidance. If you have relevant links, you are most welcome to post them in this thread and I will look into it. Also if this thread is posted in the wrong subforum please feel free to move it.

I have a system with a servo valve. This servo valve controls the flow direction of pressurized hydraulic oil going to a piston. I want to send a sine wave signal to the servo valve resulting in the oil changing direction periodically. This will in effect send the piston up and down periodically. On the piston rod I have mounted a strain-gage measuring the corresponding force transmitted. I would like to built a Labview program, there is;
     1) Generating a sine wave signal to the servo valve.
     2) Acquiring a corresponding force signal from the strain-gauge on the piston rod.

Take these two enqueued arrays of data and do two things;
     a) Save them on the computer in a specified folder in an Excel spread sheet, with corresponding time stamps for each measurement.
     b) Plot the data live in Labview.  

It's important for me, that there is no lag between the data generated and the data acquired. Elseway I can't use it for analysis.
I would like to keep it simple, thereby the generated signal can start of as a constant value, then later on be altered to a sine wave and then finally be modified to the proper frequency.